Published On: Sun, Jul 5th, 2015

‘X-Men Apocalypse’ concludes 6 X-Men films, ‘true birth’ of team

Next summer will include the conclusion of the rebooted X-Men trilogy and once again director Bryan Singer is helming the project and has confirmed this to EW.

“This is kind of a conclusion of six ‘X-Men’ films, yet a potential rebirth of younger, newer characters.”

Singer has added younger versions of core X-Men characters Cyclops (Tye Sheridan), Jean Grey (Sophie Turner), Storm (Alexandra Shipp) and Nightcrawler (Kodi-Smit McPhee) to join Michael Fassbender, James McAvoy, Jennifer Lawrence and Nicholas Hoult from the earlier films.

Singer also stated that X-Men: Apocalypse essentially restarts the franchise from ground zero, saying: “This is the true birth of the X-Men. This is how it happens.

Singer has regularly released Apocalypse teases, from anticipated scenes to sneak peeks to concept art (below), but now he has confirmed that the younger, newer characters’ are likely to remain the faces of the franchise going forward.

X-Men: Apocalypse arrives in theaters on May 27, 2016.


On the DISPATCH: Headlines  Local  Opinion

Subscribe to Weekly Newsletter

* indicates required

About the Author

- Stephen is a contributor and writer on The Dispatch. Stephen is the founder and editor for the Steven Spielberg Fan Club website and contributes to pop culture stories on The Dispatch, especially upcoming movie news. Beginning in 2016, Stephen took the role of Managing Editor for the Tampa Dispatch.

Displaying 1 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. X Men Apocalypse | Newsalia says:

    […] Source […]

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Sign up for our Weekly Newsletter



At the Movies

Pin It