Published On: Wed, Aug 21st, 2019

XFL Releases Team Names and Logos

Stamford, CT – The team names and logo have been announced by the XFL, the new American Football League founded by WWE Chairman Vincent McMahon.




The teams will be the Dallas Renegades, the Houston Roughnecks, the Los Angeles Wildcats, the New York Guardians, the St. Louis Battlehawks, the Seattle Dragons, the Tampa Bay Vipers, and the Washington D.C. Defenders.


Vince McMahon initially launched the XFL as a joint venture between WWE and NBC for a 2001 season. This was the only season for the league. The new incarnation of the XFL was announced on January 25, 2018.


XFL will kickoff the weekend of February 8 and 9, 2020.



On the DISPATCH: Headlines  Local  Opinion

Subscribe to Weekly Newsletter

* indicates required

About the Author

- Greg Bowen is a writer, musician, DJ, political activist, and wrestling mark who still has Macho Madness to this day.


Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Sign up for our Weekly Newsletter



At the Movies

Pin It