Quantcast
Published On: Sat, May 16th, 2015

Christian Kane previews ‘The Librarians’ season 2, ‘Leverage’ movie, music tour

Christian Kane is very busy, headed into production for a second season of the popular TNT show The Librarians, and returned from a short music tour in London, heading to Missouri for shows later this month. Kane spoke with Brandon Jones of the Global Dispatch via Dispatch Radio, to discuss his aforementioned projects, staying busy, working on 50 to 1 with Skeet Ulrich, his time on Angel and much, much more.

“I gotta keep going 90 mph with my hands on fire,” Christian begins as an intro to an update on his shows in London. “We played three shows in London. I just had a blast…loved seeing the Kaniacs” and is headed to do Wizard World.

On Librarians, he talks about how “honors” his friendship with co-star Noah Wylie, recounts a successful cable movie with Tom Selleck as a lead-in to “making fun of himself” and “the first day on set I see Noah Wylie doing his act and in his performance he’s saying ‘It’s alright to make fun of yourself.”

Christian Kane twitter photoTNT hit show is headed to a second season, due to film again in Oregon, and Kane is excited about reuniting with John Rogers and Dean Devlin (from Leverage): “I get to work with the same people all over again and that’s something special because you develop family…”

Kane elaborates, talking about working with Rebecca Romijn, saying “It’s absolutely different (than Leverage), but it’s a different show….different chemistry with all of these people.”

“Tim Hutton is my best friend,” Kane says of Leverage, missing the cast and crew from the popular show and then hints at details surrounding the rumored Leverage film.

Christian is an enthusiastic performer, loving each day (saying he’s like that “15-year-old” who has gotten his prayers answered) and talks fondly of all of his co-stars, projects (like Skeet Ulrich, William Devane on 50 to 1) and Angel.

“Angel is so much fun,” he says, thanking Joss Whedon and showing up on set to “kill your best friend…”

There are a ton of other projects discussed, Tinker, Heaven Sent, Trace Adkins recording his song Happy Man and of course, the appearance at Wizard World: Kickoff concert – Saint Louis, MO   Hard Rock Cafe

Saint Louis, MO    America’s Center (more info, tickets)

Christian even jokes about getting us some ID4 sequel details from Dean Devlin. Below on the two YouTube clips mentioned: Christian performing in London and the “House Rules” video.

Check out our full interview with Skeet Ulrich, recorded while promoting 50 to 1 – click here

Check out the full interview below.

Visit the official Christian Kane website: http://www.christiankane.com/

Twitter: @ChristianKane01

Visit the full INTERVIEW PAGE HERE: dispatchinterviews.com

UPDATE: Note the correction on Wizard World, the kickoff concert on 5/21 and ticket information – BBJ, The Dispatch

christian_kane_the_librarians photo christian_kane_the_librarians

Christian Kane performing “Happy Man” in London

“House Rules” music video, directed by Leverage co-star Timohty Hutton:

Dispatch-Radio-Logo smaller

Like and shares your favorite interviews from the Dispatch archives:

About the Author

- Writer and Co-Founder of The Global Dispatch, Brandon has been covering news, offering commentary for years, beginning professionally in 2003 on Crazed Fanboy before expanding into other blogs and sites. Appearing on several radio shows, Brandon has hosted Dispatch Radio, written his first novel (The Rise of the Templar) and completed the three years Global University program in Ministerial Studies to be a pastor. To Contact Brandon email [email protected] ATTN: BRANDON

Tags
Displaying 17 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. Update 03/15/2016 | Kanencyclopedia says:

    […] 2015-05-18 OreLegislativeMedia: House Opening Ceremonies 5-18-2015 2015-05-16 The Global Dispatch: Christian Kane Previews ‘The Librarians’ Season 2… 2015-05-01 The Point Radio: Men Of Action – Michael Jai White And Christian Kane 2015-04-28 WHO […]

  2. Stacey says:

    Thank you for the information and excellent interview with #ChristianKane!!! This phenomenal multi talented man gave a Fantabulous performance at #HardRockCafeStLouis with #HankOConnor. I had the honour of meeting him at #WizardWorld Comic Con…One of the most humble, appreciative and sincere individuals you will ever meet. I am very excited for the next family fun filled chapter of #TheLibrarians, Season 2, as well as his new cooking show #KanesKitchen premiering July 1st, 2015…Stay tuned for some lip smackin’, finger lickin’ recipes!!

  3. News lowdown May 21 | Multi-screen MO-T-Vision says:

    […] christian-kane-previews-the-librarians-season-2-leverage-movie-music-tour […]

  4. Erin Soto says:

    Hi, I am a true Kaniac and am proud of it I even have a bright red shirt that says I am proud to be a Kaniac! I love Christian Kane’s music, and acting projects I have seen almost everything he has done except one or two movies but I will get to them in time. That is for sure. I would love to see him in a Leverage Movie, that would just be Fantastic. I just wish I could go and see him in concert in RL you know but I will continue to live without seeing him in RL. For now. A great interview. That is for sure for sure. Bye bye my fellow Kaniacs!

  5. cyberless2 says:

    Christian Kane, an amazing, actor, singer and cook. Thanks for a great article about a wonderful entertainer!

  6. Cindy Smith says:

    I love the shows he’s done in the past and the ones he’s doing now. I watch every movie. Listen to all his music. Such a multi talented man. Hope he keeps up the good work. And I hope there is a Leverage Movie. I love the show on Netflix. I’ve watched 50 to 1 about 10 times since I purchased it. I’m also proud to be a Kaniac. Even though I have never gotten the privilege of meeting him in person.

  7. Eric Griffin says:

    Brandon – Thank you so much for the article about our client, Christian Kane. Just one correction… While Christian will be playing a short acoustic set at the Hard Rock Cafe on Thursday, May 21 at the kickoff party for the Wizard World event in Saint Louis, there are not any full concerts on the schedule for the moment. The dates at America’s Center are appearance dates at Wizard World Comic Con. If you could make that clarification in order to avoid any confusion, we would appreciate that. Thank you so much.
    E. Griffin – Brand X Management

  8. Jeannean Sword says:

    I really enjoyed this interview with Christian Kane. It was so refreshing to have an interviewer who covered so many of Christian Kane’s acting and singing projects. I am really looking forward to this Leverage Movie that everyone keeps hinting about. I am also excited as I am traveling to St. Louis next week to see Christian Kane at Hard Rock Cafe and Wizard World Comic Con. It is going to be a weekend to remember!

  9. Tina Walker says:

    #ChristianKane is absolutely Awesome! From his singing to his acting he gives 100 percent to every project he is involved in. He is truly amazing and we #Kaniacs love everything he does.

  10. Robyn Adams says:

    YES CHRISTIAN KANE IS AWESOMEHe is truley talented in so many ways but stays humble and true to his fans. If you are not aware of hi work check it out its amazing. Love his music
    His art can change your life for the better

  11. Mary Anne Wilson says:

    Love Christian Kane whether he’s singing,acting,cooking or being incredible entertainer to his fans.His movies range from comedy to drama to suspence and his music is rockn’ country.Wonderful interview Thank you from a loyal Kaniac

  12. Christina Kober says:

    the first time I have ever heard of Christan Kane was in leverage and loved his acting I have never rely like a lot of Cuntry songs ether but I love lessoning Christian Kane songs vary much and I am proud to be a part of his # Kaniacs

  13. Nancy Mosher says:

    I love Christian Kane and everything he’s preformed in. He’s an awsome singer and songwriter and cook

  14. Nancy Mosher says:

    Christian Kane is a great actor,singer,songwriter and cook.

  15. Heidi Dobson says:

    I love Christian Kane and have been following his career for years. His music is awesome. I am so happy that The Librarians got picked up for a second season, I hope it will continue for many years.

  16. Mary E Brewer says:

    Christian Kane is a multi talented man.. he does it all and does it all well!… He acts.. sings.. songwrites..does his own stunts.. and he COOKS too!!
    Love The Librarians.. such a fun and zany show! and Leverage is still in my top two favorite shows.. and Christian Kane’s music.. well it is just #Magic.. check it out for yourselves at his website store.. Thanks for sharing!

    • Your Name... says:

      YES CHRISTIAN KANE is turkey an artist I enjoy all his work and humbleness if you aren’t aware of his work check it out you too will become a fan!!!

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Recent Posts

Categories

Archives

At the Movies