Quantcast
Published On: Tue, Nov 15th, 2016

Chris Tomlin announces Worship Night in America Tour dates with Big Daddy Weave, Phil Wickham

GRAMMY® winner Chris Tomlin continues to bring the church together in unity and prayer with his Worship Night In America tour, kicking off April 4, 2017. Featuring Chris Tomlin, Big Daddy Weave, Phil Wickham, Zach Williams, Mosaic MSC and Jason Barton, the tour will make 23 stops across the US, filling arenas with thousands of voices lifted in praise.

“It is powerful when all streams of the church come together in an act of unity to worship and pray…that’s the heart behind Worship Night In America,” Tomlin said. “I pray these nights are filled with revival and restoration as we all join together proclaiming one name.”

Photo by Rayneutron

Photo by Rayneutron

This full tour follows a series of Worship Night In America events over the last two years including sold out Madison Square Garden, Red Rocks and other iconic venues.

Tomlin’s 11th studio album Never Lose Sight recently released, debuting at No. 1 on the Billboard Christian Albums Chart. The album features the RIAA Gold Certified single “Good Good Father.” Last month, Tomlin was honored as the fourth recipient of the SoundExchange Digital Radio Award, recognizing more than 1 billion digital radio plays.

The tour is exclusively produced by Awakening Events, presented by K-LOVE and Air1 and sponsored by Food for the Hungry.

Tickets for the 2017 Worship Night In America tour go on sale Friday, November 18 at 10:00am local time. For additional information, visit christomlin.com/tour.

Worship Night In America

Tue, Apr 4        San Antonio, TX             Freeman Coliseum
Thu, Apr 6        Tulsa, OK                         BOK Center
Fri, Apr 7          Omaha, NE                      Baxter Arena
Sat, Apr 8         Kansas City, MO             Sprint Center
Sun, Apr 9        Milwaukee, WI               The UWM Panther Arena
Tue, Apr 11       Moline, IL                        The iWireless Center
Thu, Apr 13      Charlotte, NC                  Spectrum Center
Thu, Apr 20     Oklahoma City, OK        Cox Convention Center
Fri, Apr 21        Grand Prairie, TX          Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie
Sat, Apr 22       Grand Prairie, TX          Verizon Theatre at Grand Prairie
Sun, Apr 23      Cedar Park, TX              H-E-B Center at Cedar Park
Tue, Apr 25      Lubbock, TX                   United Supermarkets Arena
Wed, Apr 26    El Paso, TX                      Don Haskins Center
Fri, Apr 28       Fresno, CA                       Save Mart Center at Fresno State
Sat, Apr 29       Reno, CA                          Reno Events Center
Sun, Apr 30     Boise, ID                           Taco Bell Arena
Thu, May 4      Seattle, WA                      KeyArena
Fri, May 5        Portland, OR                   Moda Center
Sat, May 6       Eugene, OR                      Matthew Knight Arena
Sun, May 7      Sacramento, CA              Golden 1 Center
Tue, May 9      San Diego, CA                 Viejas Arena at SDSU
Fri, May 12      Phoenix, AZ                     Talking Stick Resort Arena
Sat, May 13     Rio Rancho, NM             Santa Ana Star Center

audience-at-chris-tomlin-worship-night-in-america

Connect With Chris Tomlin
Website: christomlin.com
Facebook: facebook.com/christomlin
Twitter: twitter.com/christomlin
Instagram: instagram.com/christomlin
YouTube: youtube.com/christomlinvevo

About Awakening Events:
Awakening Events produces over 175 Contemporary Christian concerts and events nationwide in America and is consistently ranked in Pollstar’s “Worldwide – Top 50 Promoter” list each year, reaching as high as 14th in North America, and top 20 in the world. For more info visit: www.AwakeningEvents.com 

About the Author

- The generic Dispatch designation, used primarily for press releases or syndicated content, but may be used for guest author requesting a generic nomenclature

Tags

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Recent Posts

Categories

Archives

At the Movies