Quantcast
Published On: Thu, Nov 13th, 2014

Author Brian Godawa talks ‘David Ascendant,’ new book in ‘Chronicles of the Nephilim’ series

Author Brian Godawa has added another chapter in his Chronicles of the Nephilim series with the new book titled David Ascendant.

Brian-GodawaGodawa spoke with Dispatch Radio the seventh book in the series, beginning with the inspiriing verse in Genesis to his fascination with these Giants and he melds fantasy with the Biblical accounts in the vein of C.S. Lewis or J.R.R. Tolkien.

Brian outlines key Bible verses and how David Ascendant expands on the life of these Philistines, Goliath and his brothers (noting some are named in scripture) and dealing with David directly.

Godawa talks about using historical fiction to tell a thelogical story and not ignore strange things – e.g. Lion Men of Moab.

 He explains his approach to take the Biblical account and create a back story, or a extension of the historical facts, to create an entertaining and engaging work ending with David’s rise to be king.

 Brian concludes with a preview of Jesus Triumphant, centering on Christ as the final Victor and his descent into hell or the underworld.

Visit ChroniclesoftheNephilim.com for more information: http://www.chroniclesofthenephilim.com/

Get a copy via Amazon – more information HERE

Check out the full interview below.

Visit Brian’s website – http://www.godawa.com

Here’s the Hollywood Worldviews book – http://www.amazon.com/Hollywood-Worldviews-Watching-Wisdom-Discernment/dp/0830823212

More Christian News Interviews – Click HERE

More Entertainment Interviews – click HERE

 

 

 David Ascendant book cover

On the DISPATCH: Headlines  Local  Opinion

Subscribe to Weekly Newsletter

* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd ) [ALL INFO CONFIDENTIAL]

About the Author

- Writer and Co-Founder of The Global Dispatch, Brandon has been covering news, offering commentary for years, beginning professionally in 2003 on Crazed Fanboy before expanding into other blogs and sites. Appearing on several radio shows, Brandon has hosted Dispatch Radio, written his first novel (The Rise of the Templar) and completed the three years Global University program in Ministerial Studies to be a pastor. To Contact Brandon email [email protected] ATTN: BRANDON

Tags
Displaying 1 Comments
Have Your Say
  1. Global Dispatch Radio Podcast: Godawa Interview on David Ascendant - Godawa's MovieBlog Etc.Godawa's MovieBlog Etc. says:

    […] Click Here to hear the Global Dispatch Interview […]

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Sign up for our Weekly Newsletter



Categories

Archives

At the Movies


Pin It